Let It Snow!

snow(Photo courtesy of Samuel Zeller)

Since this was written well before the holidays, I can only imagine what the weather might be like today. But no doubt, there’s probably snow in the forecast. If you’ve been cooped up at home for the last few days, you might be happy to know that the library will be open today, and off and on for the rest of the week.  Drop in to return your items, renew everything, or check out new items.

If you’re curious about our hours this week, this is what is happening:

Monday, December 29        Open  1:30pm – 8:00pm

Tuesday, December 30       Open 1:30pm – 8:00pm

Wednesday, December 31   Open 9:00am – noon

Thursday, January 1            CLOSED

Friday, January 2                 Open 9:30am – 5:30pm

Saturday, January 3            Open 10:00am – 5:00pm

See you at the library!

We’re Open This Morning!


It’s kind of a fun morning for us at the library. While everyone is busy bustling around town doing last minute holiday preparations and packing up the car to go to Grandma’s, the Carleton Place Public Library will be open. Yes, open!  We’re only here from 9am until noon, but that means you can drop in and pick up a book, grab a movie, or renew your books so that you can be worry-free over the holidays. We might be playing Christmas music, and maybe there will be a treat or two on hand, who knows? Just expect it to be a nice part of your busy day.

Don’t forget, we’ll be closed for several days after this (Dec. 25- Dec. 28), so make sure you’re not without a book. If you can’t make it in, give us a call and we’ll do our best to renew all of your materials over the phone. Please do not leave items outside the library over the holidays. The blue return box will go out on Monday, December 29th at 9am.  But don’t worry, you won’t be charged any fines for the days we’re closed.

Happy Holidays!

Library Holiday Hours



The library will be closed a few extra days over the holidays. Please make sure to drop in early to pick up more books, movies and audiobooks, or renew what you have out so that your books don’t become overdue. Don’t worry, we don’t charge fines for days we are closed. And please keep all returns for any of the days we are open, only.


Wed., Dec. 24        9am – noon

Thurs., Dec. 25      CLOSED

Fri., Dec. 26           CLOSED

Sat., Dec. 27           CLOSED

Sun., Dec. 28         CLOSED

Mon., Dec. 29       1:30 – 8:00pm

Tues., Dec. 30      1:30 – 8:00pm

Wed., Dec. 31       9am – noon

Thurs., Jan. 1       CLOSED

Happy Holidays from the staff at the Carleton Place Public Library!