Home Libraries

My home library consists of this right now. It’s not beautiful, but I’ll confess, it belongs to my husband, and he’s not concerned with the beauty of it. He just wants a place to put his books. While I try to find just the right shelving unit for my books, mine are scattered throughout the house, waiting. But once I have that shelf, you can bet my books are going to look nice!

If you’re looking for shelving/book inspiration, look no further than the Design Sponge website. I came across this post about “10 Incredible Home Libraries“, and now, I want to go right home and get busy! There are nooks, and ladders, and gorgeous seating…everything to inspire a cozy corner for reading.

What does your home library look like?

Leave a Reply

