To Eat a Salad, or Not?

SaladI like salad. I don’t love it, but I like it. And especially as the warmer months roll around, salad seems to be the thing that I want on my plate more than not. But did you know your reasons for NOT liking salad might be because you’re doing it wrong! I came across this great post on the A Cup of Jo website called “8 Common Salad Mistakes“. And after reading, I’m going to try a few of these to see if they make a real difference.

Most of the suggestions are based on the idea that you’re taking salad with you for lunch, but almost any of the ideas can be applied to a regular meal at home (seriously, salt?!).

Do you have any tips for non-salad eaters that might be useful here? Read through the extensive list of comments on the article and maybe you’ll find a few more tips. I especially love the “non-salad” items as salad. Great tips!

Leave a Reply

