Decoration Inspiration!

For your Frivolous Friday post this week, I want to talk about decorating…specifically fireplace mantels. Since packing away all of my Christmas decorations for another year, my living room looks sadly bare. How is it that piling on greenery, sparkly lights, and tiny ornaments can make a room look so finished? And yet, even thinking of doing that throughout the year would seem overdone. It’s my fireplace mantel that seems to make me stop and stare as I try to figure out new and interesting ways to spruce up the space after the holidays.

20141111_111007As you can see….not the most exciting option. But I’m working on it.

So, when I ran across this inspiring post about ways to decorate your mantel, it got me thinking. Now, I’m opening closets, looking on shelves, and searching out those fun items we probably have lying around doing nothing, in order to make our living room centerpiece more of a conversation. Checks and Spots has great ideas for year-round amazing. Now, we won’t have to wait another 11 months to have fun.

What do you have on your fireplace mantel?

Leave a Reply

