Halloween Costumes

All right, I’ll admit it. I’m lazy when it comes to Halloween. I like the idea of coming up with a costume, and showing how witty or creative I can be, but I just never seem to feel like doing it when the time comes around. When I was a kid, it was a different story. Maybe I need candy as incentive?

Aside from the year before last, when I went crazy with the Zombie makeup for Halloween Craft Night (okay, even that was just me dressing in black and throwing a bit of powder on my clothes), I usually just throw on my headband with flying bats and call it a costume.

734377_602372259798774_1696912807_nSo, this year, it’s my turn to work at the library on Halloween–which falls on a Saturday–and I’m starting to feel the pressure of coming up with a costume. Will I or won’t I? I guess you’ll just have to wait until Saturday to find out.

In the meantime, if you’re looking for some easy costume ideas, try one of these sites….and Pinterest has a TON of great ideas! A lot of these require the child or adult to be in a warm environment….not out trick-or-treating in the cold, but you can adapt. (Remember when all our costumes were created around fitting over a big snowsuit?)

Party Blog

Minions

Lego Family!

KFC

Napoleon Dynamite

What are you wearing for Halloween this year?

 

Leave a Reply

