Do You Glow?

A lot of people are getting into the vegan lifestyle. Maybe it’s just that summer is around the corner and we’d all like to be a few pounds lighter for shorts/bathing suit season, but it’s also because a lot of us are looking to get healthier. And healthier means more fruits and veggies, plain and simple.

glow

We’ve had many new cookbooks show up at the library recently with lots of wonderful recipes, including vegan and vegetarian cookbooks. One of the prettiest ones lately has been the OH SHE GLOWS cookbook by Angela Liddon. It is a compilation of recipes from her popular food blog by the same name, and it was the photos and straight-forward ingredients that caught my eye.  But I’m a bit of a pushover when it comes to recipes.

While I love to cook, finding the time to whip up a recipe when I get home from work just isn’t on my radar. I might experiment on the weekend, but I’m sure there are many people out there just like me. And recently, I noticed on Liddon’s blog that she is concerned about the same problem later this year when her baby arrives.  I must say it made me feel better to hear someone else admit they might not have time to put together such healthy foods every single day.  It doesn’t mean we shouldn’t try, but it’s okay not to accomplish it all the time.  I’m giving myself permission.

If you’re interested in some of the new ideas for healthy eating, come in and check out our latest selection of cookbooks and magazines.  You might find a few new healthy staples to add to your meal preparation!

One thought on “Do You Glow?

Leave a Reply

