New Year’s Resolutions

IMG_5320

This year, I have a New Year’s Resolution I think I can accomplish. It (probably) won’t make me thinner, younger, happier or wiser, but I know I can do it, and that’s the most important part.  My goal in 2014 is to sit up straighter when driving!

I slouch. No, I hunch. I curl my torso forward and cradle that steering wheel.  It’s not uncomfortable, but I can’t imagine that it’s doing my posture any good, and I’d rather not encourage any spine deformations as I grow older. So, if you see me touring around Carleton Place and I’m doing the slouch, honk….or mention it when you come into the library. I promise, I’ll be appreciative.

If you’re planning on any type of resolution this year, remember, making something small that can be easily accomplished will make you feel better and will probably make it stick. We have lots of great books on a variety of topics, whether you want to start eating more vegetables, learn to play bridge, or write a business plan for an idea you’ve been working on. Drop by to see what we have and get started on a fabulous 2014!

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

