Star Wars Fans—Prepare to Laugh!

vader

For fans of Star Wars, Jeffrey Brown‘s latest graphic novel VADER’S LITTLE PRINCESS has arrived at the library! And I must say, all of us had a good chuckle over quite a few of the pages inside.  This isn’t really a children’s book, not because of any unsuitable content, but because the humour is something young fans of Star Wars might not get just yet. (Probably because many of the younger readers are smack-dab in the middle of their own “whatever” phases. Seeing Princess Leia say it to Darth Vader is something that shouldn’t be missed, however.)

If you’re looking for a few laughs and you’re a fan of Star Wars, this little book is one you need to pick up and read! Brown takes all the seriousness out of Star Wars, but leaves the ideas intact so that you’ll smile and identify with poor Vader’s problems.

LOVED IT!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s