Lego!

sneetches

 Photo by Hilary Leung

I must admit, my love of picture books probably exhausts my co-workers.  I can wax rhapsodic about the latest Scaredy Squirrel book or tell you at length why I LOVE Oliver Jeffers’ newest release until your eyes glass over from boredom. There’s just something about the language of picture books, the illustrations, and oh…the stories! I know I’m not alone on this idea.

I came across a wonderful blog (via Instagram) by Hilary Leung, a man who has turned his love of all things picture book related (and especially Canadian picture books), into fan art!  He uses Legos, simple children’s building blocks, to re-create characters or book covers!  They’re amazing and so creative. Why hasn’t anyone thought to do this before?  Drop by his page and look at all his work…you’ll love it!

4 thoughts on “Lego!

Leave a Reply

